Need Help? Call Now:- +1-801-895-4614

How to delete a PS4 account

Many users create their accounts on PlayStation4  in order to play games on it. But sometimes you need to delete the account because of not enough space. Sometimes you have more than one account and now you want to keep only one so wish to remove the account.

If you are on the same route to delete the PS4 account permanently so we are here to help you out. There are no hard and fast rules to remove the account, just by following the simple steps.

But you need to keep in mind that you are required to save the data before removing the account permanently because all the downloads will be erased.

How to delete an account off PS4

You can remove the account by going through the instructions mentioned below:

  1. Sign in to the account:

    Firstly, go to the primary account and tap the Sign in on the PS4.

  2. Select the option:

    Proceed to the option “Function area,” where you will see numerous tabs above the games and applications option.

  3. Tap on the Settings:

    Next, click on the “Settings” tab that appeared as a toolbox.

  4. Select the Option under Settings:

    Now, pick the “Parental Controls or Family Management” option in the Settings tab.

  5. Choose Family Management:

    Pick the option “Family Management”.

  6. Click the profile to delete:

    Head to pick the profile so that you can remove the account under the heading “Family Members” option.

  7. Select the option to delete:

    Now, pick the option “Delete User Profile” and after that follow the instructions in order to confirm the choice.

You can easily remove the account and no password is required while you complete the above steps to remove the account.

Does initializing PS4 delete PSN account:

When the PS4 is initialized, the data loaded in the system will be erased on the PSN.

How to delete Fortnite account on PS4

  • Tap the PS store and pick the “Account Management” option from the available list.
  • Next, choose the “Sign Out” option and after that using the credentials sign in to the account.
  • Proceed to the “User” section and pick the “Delete User” option and complete the deleting process.

Hence, this article is a guide to deleting the PS4 account permanently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

For Any Help Call Us +1-801-895-4614